Browsing Category Book Reviews

Deep Extraction by Diann Mills | juliekmccomas.com

Deep Extraction by Diann Mills – Book Review


Saturday, April 29, 2017

Book Description: A pacemaker should have saved oil and gas magnate Nathan Moore’s life. Instead, it provided his killer with a seemingly perfect means of execution. A bombing at one of Nathan’s oil rigs days earlier indicates his death could be part of a bigger conspiracy, a web Special Agent Tori Templeton must untangle. But her first ...

View post
Before We Were Yours - Review & Release Day | juliekmccomas.com

Before We Were Yours: A Novel – Book Review


Friday, April 28, 2017

Book Description: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their ...

View post
The Enemies of Versailles - Review | juliekmccomas.com

The Enemies of Versailles – Book Review


Thursday, April 27, 2017

Book Description: In the final installment of Sally Christie’s “tantalizing” (New York Daily News) Mistresses of Versailles trilogy, Jeanne Becu, a woman of astounding beauty but humble birth, works her way from the grimy back streets of Paris to the palace of Versailles, where the aging King Louis XV has become a jaded and bitter old ...

View post

The Sisters of Versailles – Book Review


Wednesday, April 26, 2017

The Sisters of Versailles by Sally Christie Book Description: “An intriguing romp through Louis XV's France. Filled with lush backdrops, rich detail, and colorful characters, fans of historical fiction will enjoy this glimpse into the lost golden era of the French monarchy.” (Allison Pataki, author of The Accidental Empress) “Tantalizing descriptions and cliff-hangers will leave the reader rapidly ...

View post
The Dog Who Was There - Book Review | juliekmccomas.com

The Dog Who Was There – Review


Thursday, February 9, 2017

The Dog Who Was There by Ron Marasco Book Description No one expected Barley to have an encounter with the Messiah. He was homeless, hungry, and struggling to survive in first century Jerusalem. Most surprisingly, he was a dog. But through Barley’s eyes, the story of a teacher from Galilee comes alive in a way we’ve never experienced ...

View post
Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough - Book Review juliekmccomas.com

Behind Her Eyes by Sarah Pinborough – Review


Saturday, January 28, 2017

Book Description: Louise is a single mom, a secretary, stuck in a modern-day rut. On a rare night out, she meets a man in a bar and sparks fly. Though he leaves after they kiss, she’s thrilled she finally connected with someone. When Louise arrives at work on Monday, she meets her new boss, David. The man ...

View post